January 1st: How can I find the time to blog on top of everything else?

I’m a working mother of three children ages four and under. I have three jobs. By the end of the day, I’m lucky if I have enough energy to stay awake through 30 solid minutes of sitcom reruns. How could I possibly commit to doing anything that didn’t involve a paycheck or wet wipes for each of the next 365 days? And how on earth will I find the time to form my thoughts into anything coherent?

I guess that’s the beauty of questions. Goals are finite; “To-do” list items are meant to be crossed off. I don’t know the answer, but by keeping one question at the back of my mind, every day, I’m opening my eyes to the unexpected possibilities–the answers that I’d never considered–that each day offers.

Leave a Reply

